Posted by: M. Walgenbach | December 30, 2011

How To Evaluate the Best Vitamins?

Review of article by Ethan A. Huff, Staff Writer over at Mike Adams’ Natural News, titled “Whole Food Multi-vitamin Supplements.” 

Ferreting through the information surrounding vitamins is long and confusing.  We take what we can and we retake that which provides us a noticeable and measurable improvement over our condition.  I remember when I took fish oils for the first time, I was absolutely impressed and concluded then and there that all that I had to do was to take a teaspoon or two a day of fish oils and I would never have be fatigued.  It didn’t quite work out that way.  Yes, I was committed to the fish oils for nearly 10 days before I noticed a growth or a small cist develop on my leg.  So read further on fish oils.  They were not all alike.  Some were cleaner than others; some, in fact, had mercury in the oils themselves.  So I stopped taking that one brand of fish oils and purchased a purer form.  No more growths, but the benefits also plateaued.  What makes shopping for vitamins such a chore is that because we all have unique biochemistries or conditions or metabolisms that we each have slightly different reactions to certain vitamins or certain brands.  For years I have taken Solgar brand vitamins.  They feel potent.  I like that.  The vitamins give me a boost however temporary, and on certain days the after-effect of the vitamins I am willing to endure for they are ever so slight.  But how do I find the vitamin that is truly the best for me, one that is made of whole food items instead of synthetics and their attendant petroleum-based fillers, plastics, BHT and such?  Right now I don’t know.  But there is a   

Standard Process is an excellent whole foods brand.  They do add exotic bovine hormone.  I don’t know their benefits, if any, or their therapeutic effects.

Leave a Reply

Categories

